Contact Us

The Division of Development and Alumni Relations (DAR) facilitates engagement with, and philanthropic support of, Howard University.

Howard Graduation

It provides alumni, parents, supporters and friends with engaging programs and events, the most current information on giving opportunities, and ways to make a positive impact on Howard‘s institutional priorities and goals.

If you have questions or need additional information, please contact us:

Division of Development & Alumni Relations
Howard University
2225 Georgia Avenue NW, Room 901
Washington, DC 20059
Phone: (202) 238–2340
Toll Free: (877) 860–GIFT (4438)
Fax: (202) 986–2005

To contact specific offices or individuals within DAR, see below.

DAR Contacts

Advancement Services

Jeremy C. Randall
Director, Advancement Services
(202) 238–2444
jcrandall@howard.edu

Alumni Relations

Charles Gibbs
Senior Director of Alumni Relations
(202) 238–2446
charles.gibbs@howard.edu
Christie Askew
Director of Alumni Relations
(202) 238-2546
caskew@howard.edu

Annual Giving

Nesta H. Bernard
Vice President for Development and Alumni Relations
(202) 238–2430
nbernard@howard.edu

Class Reunions

Armajeanne Harmon
Director of Development
(202) 238–2353
armajeanne.harmon@howard.edu

Donor Relations & Stewardship

Siah Willie
Interim Director for Advancement Services
Manager, Donor Relations & Stewardship
(202) 238–2538
swillie@howard.edu

Events and Special Projects

Natalie K. Meyers
Director of Advancement Events
(202) 238–2432
nmeyers@howard.edu
Deborah J. Middleton
Administrative Assistant - for Special Events
(202) 238–2434
dmiddleton@howard.edu

Major Gifts & Planned Giving

Nesta H. Bernard
Vice President for Development and Alumni Relations
(202) 238–2430
nbernard@howard.edu

Prospect Research

Candice Jacko
Director of Prospect Research
(202) 238–2528
candice.jacko@howard.edu

University Development

Nesta H. Bernard
Vice President for Development and Alumni Relations
(202) 238–2430
nbernard@howard.edu

Vice President

Nesta H. Bernard
Vice President for Development and Alumni Relations
(202) 238–2430
nbernard@howard.edu
Toni Holloway
Special Assistant to the Vice President
(202) 238–2465
toni.holloway@howard.edu

 

Schools & College Contacts

College of Arts & Sciences

Director of Development
(202) 238–2340

Department of Athletics & Bison Express

Spencer Chenier
Director of Development
(202) 238–2635
schenier@howard.edu

School of Business

Kevin B. Hendricks
Director of Development
(202) 806–1675
kevin.hendricks@howard.edu

School of Communications

Maria Johnson
Director of Development
(202) 806–5411
maria.johnson@howard.edu

College of Dentistry

Michael Cade
Director of Development
(202) 238–2529
michael.cade1@howard.edu

School of Divinity

Shirley Gravely-Currie
Director of Development
(202) 806–0758
sgravely-currie@howard.edu

School of Education

Director of Development
(202) 238–2340

College of Engineering, Architecture & Computer Science

M. Frances Stubbs, Ph.D.
Director of Development
(202) 806–5876
mstubbs@howard.edu

Graduate School for Arts & Sciences

Director of Development
(202) 238–2340

Law School

Jevon Walton
Director of Development
(202) 806–8240
jcwalton@howard.edu

College of Medicine

Director of Development
(202) 238–2340

College of Nursing & Allied Health Sciences

Director of Development
(202) 238–2340

College of Pharmacy

Christina Esters
Director of Development
(202) 238–2535
christina.esters@howard.edu

School of Social Work

Armajeanne Harmon
Director of Development
(202) 238–2353
armajeanne.harmon@howard.edu

Program Contacts

Chapel

Reverend Dr. Bernard Richardson
Dean
(202) 806–7280
chapel@howard.edu

Libraries

Howard Dodson
Director
(202) 806–4239
howard.dodson@howard.edu

WHUR

Jim Watkins
General Manager
(202) 806–3500

WHUT

Jefferi Lee
(202) 806–3200