Collaborative Alcohol Research Center Howard University
Overview
Message from PI
Directory
Advisory Committee
News
Contact Us
Links
 
You are at: Home > About Us >
Directory
Alcohol Research Study Participant 202 806-9847  
Administration
  Robert E. Taylor, M.D., Ph.D.
Center Director
202 806-6311 rtaylor@howard.edu
Denise Scott, M.S.
Administrative Director
202 806-5264 d_m_scott2@howard.edu
Yousef Tizabi, Ph.D.
Associate Scientific Research Director
202 806-9719 ytizabi@howard.edu
Veronica Bruce-Moore
Administrative Assistant
202 806-6379 vbruce-moore@howard.edu
Leah Durphy-Taylor
Pharmacology Liaison
202 806-6314 ldurphy@howard.edu
Treating Alcohol Health Disparities (TAHD)
  Walter Bland, M.D.
Clinical Investigator, Psychiatry
202 806-7981 wbland@howard.edu
Clifford Ferguson, M.D.
Clinical Investigator, Medicine
202 806-4322 cferguson@fac.howard.edu
Nailah Harrell
Research Assistant
202 865-4951 noharrell@comcast.net
Hutchinson James, Ph.D.
Laboratory Coordinator
202 806-6317 hjames@howard.edu
Nnenna Kalu, M.S., M.P.H.
Data Manager
  n_kalu@howar.edu
John Kwagyan, Ph.D.
Biostatistician
202 865-7213 jkwagyan@howard.edu
Vanessa Marshall, M.A.
Research Associate
202 806-9059 vjmarshall@howard.edu
  Lawrence Randall, Lic.S.W.
Consultant
   
  Gloria Thombs-Cain, M.S.W.
Clinical Program Coordinator
202 806-6781 gthombscain@howard.edu
Science Education
  Kimberly Walton, Ph.D.
Science Education Coordinator
202 806-9773 kwalton@howard.edu
Emmanuel Akinshola, Ph.D.
Faculty Development and Seminar Series Coordinator
202 806-9866 eakinshola@howard.edu
Research & Pilot Projects
Dietary Iron and Alcohol Liver Disease
   Victor Gordeuk, M.D.
Principal Investigator
202 865-1941 vgordeuk@howard.edu
Sharmin Diaz, R.N.
Research Associate
202 806-9701 sdiaz@howard.edu
Role of Alcohol in Pancreatic Acinar Cell Death
    Duane Smoot, M.D.
Principal Investigator
202 865-1911 dsmoot@howard.edu
Hassan Ashktorab, Ph.D.
Co-Investigator
202 806-9866 hashtorab1@howard.edu
Josephine Okomo-Awich
Research Associate
202 865-1882 202 865-4675 jokomoawich@howard.edu
Behavioral Genetics of Alcohol and Cigarette Smoking
   Carla Williams, Ph.D.
Principal Investigator
202 806-5293 cdwilliams@howard.edu
Carl Irvin
Research Assistant
202 865-4615  

© Howard University. All Rights Reserved.
College of Medicine, Department of Pharmacology, Washington, DC 20059. Phone: 202-806-5264. Contacts Us
Credits | WWW Disclaimer