Academic Programs

The College of Engineering, Architecture and Computer Sciences is composed of two schools: the School of Engineering and Computer Science and the School of Architecture and Design.

Historically, the College has been dedicated to educating well-qualified engineering and architecture graduates who have assumed productive roles--often of national and international prominence--in industry, government, academia and the professions.

The College offers instruction in four major engineering disciplines, in architecture and computer science with study options in sub-disciplines leading to the award of the following degrees:

  • Bachelor of Architecture
  • Bachelor of Science (Chemical Engineering, Computer Engineering, Civil Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, and Systems and Computer Science)
  • Master of Computer Science
  • Master of Engineering (Civil, Electrical, and Mechanical)
  • Master of Science (Chemical Engineering)
  • Master of Science (Electrical Engineering/Materials Science)
  • Master of Science (Mechanical Engineering/Atmospheric Sciences)
  • Ph.D. (Electrical Engineering and Mechanical Engineering)
  • Ph.D. (Mechanical Engineering/Atmospheric Sciences)
  • Ph.D. (Electrical Engineering/Materials Science)

The undergraduate degree programs in Chemical, Civil, Computer, Electrical and Mechanical Engineering are accredited by the Engineering Accreditation Commission of ABET, The Bachelor of Architecture five-year professional degree program is accredited by the National Architecture Accreditation Board. The undergraduate program in Systems and Computer Science is accredited by the Computing Accreditation Commission of ABET,

Copyright © Howard University. All Rights Reserved. Terms of use and disclaimer.