School of Architecture and Design
Visit inside and learn more about us.
 
Faculty
 

Department of Architecture
Edward D. Dunson, Jr., AIA, NOMA
Associate Professor and Chair, Department of Architecture
Phone: (202) 806-7424;
Fax: (202) 462-2158
edunson@howard.edu


Howard H. Mackey Building
2366 Sixth Street, NW
Washington, DC 20059

Gwendolyn Craig
Administrative Asssitant
Phone: (202) 806-7424; Fax: (202) 462-2158
gwendolyn.craig@howard.edu

 

Architecture Faculty

Name & Title Contact Information
Angel F. Clarens, AIA
Associate Professor
202-806-7486
aclarens@howard.edu

Edward D. Dunson, AIA, NOMA
Associate Professor and Chair

202-806-7424
edunson@howard.edu

Victor C.W. Dzidzienyo
Associate Professor
202-806-4528
vdzidzienyo@howard.edu
Dr. Ahmed Elnaggar, RA
Professor
202-806-4402
aelnaggar@howard.edu
Bradford C. Grant, AIA, NOMA
Professor
202-865-0169
bcgrant@howard.edu
Outram Hussey, AIA
Assistant Professor

202-806-7424
ohussey@howard.edu

Sigidi Mbonisi
Assistant Professor
202-806-4417
sigidi.mbonisi@howard.edu
Ronnie McGhee, AIA
Assistant Professor
202-806-4417
rmcghee@howard.edu
Nea Maloo, AIA, LEED AP, NOMA
Assistant Professor
202-865-0168
nea.maloo@howard.edu
Harry G. Robinson, III, FAIA, AICP
Professor
202-806-5585
hrobinson@howard.edu
David Sledge
Assistant Professor
202-806-7431
david.sledge@howard.edu
William W. Taylor, AIA
Associate Professor
202-806-4414
w_taylor@howard.edu
Peter VanderPoel, AIA
Assistant Professor

202-806-4416
pvanderpoel@howard.edu

Adjunct Faculty
Lisa Hodges
Adjunct Assistant Professor
202-806-4417
lisa.r.hodges@howard.edu
Alexander Hurtado
Adjunct Assistant Professor

202-806-4417
a.hurtado@interiorarchitect.com

Kenneth Walton
Adjunct Assistant Professor
202-806-4417
kenneth.t.walton0@howard.edu
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

School of Architecture and Design - Department of Architecture
College of Engineering, Architecture and Computer Sciences
Howard University, 2366 Sixth Street, NW, Washington, DC 20059
Phone: (202) 806-7424 - Fax: (202) 462-2158 -
architecture@howard.edu

Main | Architecture | Chemical | Civil | Electrical & Computer Engineering | Mechanical Engineering | Systems & Computer Science
Copyright © Howard University. All Rights Reserved. Terms of use and disclaimer.