Faculty

Mohamed Chouikha, Ph.D., Professor and Chair
Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Phone: (202) 806-6585; Alt Phone: (202) 806-4816
Fax: (202) 462-5258; e-mail: mchouikha@howard.edu;
mohamed.chouikha@gmail.com
   

Name & Rank
Specialty
Contacts
John M.M. Anderson, Ph.D.
Professor
Image processing and statistical signal processing (202) 806-4490
j_m_anderson@howard.edu
Clayton W. Bates Jr., Ph.D.
Visiting Professor, Research
Optical and electronics transport properties of solid state physics (202) 806-6147
bates@negril.msrce.howard.edu
Peter Bofah, Ph.D. Associate Professor Controls and energy systems, large space structure modeling and power electronics. (202) 806-4819
pbofah@yahoo.com
Mohamed Chouikha, Ph.D. Professor and Chair Detection and estimation theory, control, medical imaging, machine learning, image and signal processing, computer networks (202) 806-6585
mchouikha@howard.edu;
mohamed.chouikha@gmail.com

Mihai Dimian, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

Electromagntics and nanotechnology.

(202) 806-6593 mdimian@howard.edu

Mona Eshinawy, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor (Adjunct)
Signal processing and controls. (202) 806-6590
melshinawy@howard.edu
Tepper L. Gill, Ph.D.
Professor
Mathematical physics, quantum field theory, magnetism, and random processing (202) 806-6686
tgill@howard.edu
Gary L. Harris, Ph.D., P.E.
Professor and Associate Director, MSRCE

Electrophysics device fabrication, microwave devices and materials characterization.
* Materials Sciences Research Center of Excellence

(202) 806-6618
gharris@msrce.howard.edu

Ahmed Jendoubi, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

Computer networking, Control, signal processing, sensor networks (202) 806-9301
ajendoubi@howard.edu
Charles J. Kim, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Power electronics and computer applications, power system automation and SCADA, predictive maintenance and diagnostics, artificial intelligence applications, AM/FM/GIS and electrical fire investigation (202) 806-4821
ckim@howard.edu
James A. Momoh, Ph.D.
Professor and CESAC Director

Systems engineering, energy power systems optimization-stability-reliability and controls, expert systems, neural networks and communications.
* Center for Energy Systems and Control

(202) 806-5350
jmomoh@howard.edu
Steven L. Richardson, Ph.D.
Professor

Condensed matter theoretical physics, electronic structure theory of semiconductor crystals, surfaces and computational physics

(202) 806-6618/4906
slr@imhotep.ccmpf.howard.edu
Ahmed Rubaai, Ph.D.
Professor
Power systems and controls, high-performance drives and artificial neural networks. (202) 806-6615
arubaai@howard.edu
Copyright © Howard University. All Rights Reserved. Terms of use and disclaimer.