Administration & Support Units

President Wayne A.I. Frederick, M.D., MBA
HUPresident@howard.edu
202-806-2500

Vice President for
Development & Alumni Relations
Nesta Bernard
nbernard@howard.edu
202-238-2340

Interim Vice President for Student Affairs Constance M. Elllison, Ph.D.
Johnson Administration Building, Suite 201
cellison@howard.edu
202-806-2100

Interim Chief Financial Officer & Treasurer John Gordon
john.gordon@howard.edu
202-806-2300

Senior Vice President & Secretary Artis Hampshire-Cowan, J.D.
ahampshire-cowan@howard.edu
202-806-2250

Vice President for External Affairs Gracia Hillman
gracia.hillman@howard.edu
202-806-2520

Vice President & General Counsel Florence Prioleau
fprioleau@howard.edu
202-806-2650

Provost & Chief Academic Officer Michael R. Winston
michael.winston@howard.edu
202-806-2550

Support Services

Getting Around

Using Technology

Using Information

Activities on Campus

Conducting University Business

Faculty & Staff Development

Managing Personal Business

Safety & Wellness

Community Services

Supporting Howard

Policies & Reports