• Connect with us:

Senate Government

Elected Officers and Faculty Trustees


Effective August 1, 2015


Name School/College Phone Email Term
Broome, Taft - Chair Engineering 806- tbroome@howard.edu 15-17
Clarke-Tasker, Veronica - Vice Chair Nursing 806-5083 vclarke-tasker@howard.edu 13-17
Garuba, Moses - Secretary CEACS 806-4371 mgaruba@howard.edu 13-17
Garuba, Moses - Undergraduate Trustee CEACS 806-4371 mgaruba@howard.edu 15-18
Littleton, George - Graduate Trustee Medicine 806-6334 glittleton@howard.edu 15-17
Morris, Lorenzo - Immediate Past Chair COAS 806-6845 lmorris@howard.edu 15-16

Council Members at Large


Updated August 2015


Name School/College Phone Email Term
Ballard-Thrower, Rhea Law 806-8011 r_ballard-thrower@law.howard.edu 14-17
Broome, Carolyn Medicine 806-5039 cbroome@howard.edu 15-18
Callender, Clive Medicine 806-1441 ccallender@howard.edu 13-16
Carr, Greg COAS 806-7581 gcarr@howard.edu 09-18
Davis, Kortright Divinity 806-0634 dkdavis@howard.edu 14-16
King, Eleanor COAS 806-5255 eking@howard.edu 15-18
Kumar, Krishna Pharmacy 806-6540 kkumar@howard.edu 11-16
Smith, Sonya Engineering 806-6853 ssmith@howard.edu 14-17
Sobrian, Sonya Medicine 806-7901 ssobrian@howard.edu 13-17
Tharakan, John Engineering 806-4796 jtharakan@howard.edu 15-18
Walters, Eric Medicine 806-9753 ewalters@howard.edu 14-17
Washington, Talitha COAS 806-6834 talitha.washington@howard.edu 13-16