• Connect with us:

Senate Government

Elected Officers


Effective August 1, 2013


Name School/College Phone Email Term
Morris, Lorenzo - Chair COAS 806-6845 lmorris@howard.edu 13-15
Clarke-Tasker, Veronica - Vice Chair Nursing 806-5083 vclarke-tasker@howard.edu 13-15
Garuba, Moses - Secretary CEACS 806-4371 mgaruba@howard.edu 13-15

Immediate Past Chair


Name School/College Phone Email Term
Walters, Eric Medicine 806-9753 ewalters@howard.edu 13-15

Council Members at Large


Updated August 2013


Name School/College Phone Email Term
Broome, Carolyn Medicine 806-5039 cbroome@howard.edu 07-14
Broome, Taft Engineering 806-7737 tbroome@howard.edu 11-14
Callender, Clive Medicine 806-1441 ccallender@howard.edu 13-16
Carr, Greg COAS 806-7581 gcarr@howard.edu 09-15
Jackson, Shirley Allied Health 806-5695 sjackson@howard.edu 11-14
King, Eleanor COAS 806-6853 emking@howard.edu 13-14
Kumar, Krishna Pharmacy 806-6540 kkumar@howard.edu 11-16
Lawson Jr., Warner Law 806-8055 wlawson@law.howard.edu 11-16
Marshall, Kathy Dentistry 806-0440 k_marshall@howard.edu 12-15
Sobrian, Sonya Medicine 806-7901 ssobrian@howard.edu 13-15
Tibbits, Mercedes COAS 806-4582 mtibbits@howard.edu 09-15
Washington, Talitha COAS 806-6834 talitha.washington@howard.edu 13-16