• Connect with us:

Senate Government

Elected Officers and Faculty Trustees


Effective September 1, 2017


Name School/College Phone Email Term
Wright, Richard - Chair School of Communications 806-6968 rwright@howard.edu 15-17
Sonya K. Sobrian - Vice Chair Medecine 806-7901 ssobrian@howard.edu 13-17
Tyish Hall Brown - Secretary Medecine 806-7651 13-17
Garuba, Moses - Undergraduate Trustee CEA 806-4371 mgaruba@howard.edu 15-18
Marsha Echols - Graduate Trustee Law 806- 15-17
Broome, Taft - Immediate Past Chair CEA 806- tbroome@howard.edu 15-16

Council Members at Large


Updated September 2017


Name School/College Phone Email Term
Allard, Joanne Medicine 806- joanne.allard@howard.edu 16-19
Broome, Carolyn Medicine 806-5039 cbroome@howard.edu 15-18
Byerly, Carolyn M Communications 806- cbyerly@howard.edu 16-19
Carr, Greg COAS 806-7581 gcarr@howard.edu 09-18
Douglas, Dominique A. COAS 806- dominique.douglas1@howard.edu 16-19
King, Eleanor COAS 806-5255 eking@howard.edu 15-18
Middendorf, George COAS 806- gmiddendorf@howard.edu 17-19
O'Neil, Jahn Medicine 806- jahn.oneil@Howard.edu 16-19
Smith, Sonya Engineering 806-6853 ssmith@howard.edu 17-19
Sobrian, Sonya Medicine 806-7901 ssobrian@howard.edu 13-18
Southerland, Erica Communications 806- erica.southerland@Howard.edu 16-19
Tharakan, John Engineering 806-4796 jtharakan@howard.edu 15-18
Tibbits, Mercedes COAS 806-4796 mtibbits@howard.edu 17-19
Wright, Richard Communications 806- rwright@howard.edu 17-19