RCMI HOME | COLLEGE OF MEDICINE

INDEX, A-Z | SEARCH HOWARD | HU HOME

About
You are at: RCMI Home  > About > RCMI Links
RCMI U.S. Directory

Research Centers in Minority Institutions

The National Center for Research Resources (NCRR) supports the Research Centers in Minority Institutions (RCMI) Program.

National Center for Research Resources
National Institutes of Health
One Democracy Plaza, Room 934
6701 Democracy Boulevard, MSC 4874
Bethesda, Maryland 20892-4874
Telephone: (301) 435-0788
Fax: (301) 480-3770
E-mail: RIADIR@mail.nih.gov

ALABAMA: TUSKEGEE UNIVERSITY
Principal Investigator
Dr. William L. Lester
Provost
Tuskegee University
Tuskegee, AL 36088
Phone: (334) 727-8164
Fax: (334) 727-5276
E-mail: wlester@tuskegee.edu

RCMI Program Director
Dr. Walter J. Sapp
Phone: (334) 727-8961
Fax: (334) 727-2069
E-mail: wsapp@tuskegee.edu

CALIFORNIA: CHARLES R. DREW UNIVERSITY OF MEDICINE AND SCIENCE
Principal Investigator
Dr. Harry E. Douglas
President
Charles R. Drew University of Medicine and Science
1731 E. 120th Street
Los Angeles, CA 90059
Phone: (323) 563-4987
Fax: (323) 563-5987
E-mail: hadougla@cdrew.edu

RCMI Program Director
Dr. Richard S. Baker
Phone: (323) 563-5911
Fax: (323) 563-4889
E-mail: rbaker2@ucla.edu

DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA: HOWARD UNIVERSITY
Principal Investigator
Dr. Robert E. Taylor
Dean, College of Medicine
Howard University
520 W Street NW
Washington , DC 20059
(202) 806-6648
Fax: (202) 518-9330
E-mail: rtaylor@howard.edu

RCMI Program Director
Dr. William Southerland
Phone: (202) 806-9711
Fax: (202) 806-5784
E-mail: wsoutherland@howard.edu

FLORIDA: FLORIDA A&M UNIVERSITY
Principal Investigator
Dr. Henry Lewis, III,
Dean
College of Pharmacy
Florida A&M University
Tallahassee, FL 32307
Phone: (850) 599-3301
Fax: (850) 599-3347
E-mail: henry.lewisiii@famu.edu

RCMI Program Director
Dr. Karam Soliman
Phone: (850) 599-3301
Fax: (850) 599-3347
E-mail: karam.soliman@famu.edu

GEORGIA: CLARK ATLANTA UNIVERSITY
Principal Investigator
Dr. Dorcas D. Bowles
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Clark Atlanta University
223 James P. Brawley Drive, S.W.
Atlanta, GA 30314
Phone: (404) 880-8753
Fax: (404) 880-6157
E-mail: DDBowles@cau.edu

RCMI Program Director
Dr. Shafiq A. Khan
Phone: (404) 880-6795
Fax: (404) 880-8065
E-mail: skhan@cau.edu

GEORGIA: MOREHOUSE SCHOOL OF MEDICINE
Principal Investigator
Dr. David Satcher
Interim President
Morehouse School of Medicine
720 Westview Drive, S.W.
Atlanta, GA 30310-1495
Phone: (404) 756-5740
Fax: (404) 756-5767
E-mail: dsatcher@mwm.edu

RCMI Program Director
Dr. Craig Bond
Phone: (404) 752-1862
Fax: (404) 752-1978
E-mail: bond@msm.edu

HAWAII: UNIVERSITY OF HAWAII
Principal Investigator
Dr. T. Samuel Shomaker
Acting Dean, John A. Burns School of Medicine
University of Hawaii at Manoa
1960 East-West Road, Biomed T-102
Honolulu, HI 96822
Phone: (808) 956-8601
Fax: 808-956-9553
E-mail: shomaker@hawaii.edu

RCMI Program Director
Dr. Richard Yanagihara
Phone: (800) 732-7702
Fax: (800) 732-7544
E-mail: yanagiha@pbrc.hawaii.edu

MARYLAND: MORGAN STATE UNIVERSITY
Principal Investigator
Dr. T. Joan Robinson
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Morgan State University
1700 East Cold Spring Lane
Truth Hall, Room 300
Baltimore, MD 21251
Phone: (443) 885-3350
Fax: 443-885-8289
E-mail: jrobinson@moac.morgan.edu

RCMI Program Director
Dr. Juarine Stewart
Phone: (443) 885-4025
Fax: (443) 885-8215
E-mail:jstewar2@jewel.morgan.edu

MISSISSIPPI: JACKSON STATE UNIVERSITY
Principal Investigator
Dr. Ronald Mason, Jr., Esq.
President
Jackson State University
1400 John R. Lynch Street
P.O. Box 17390
Jackson, MS 39217
Phone: (601) 979-2323
Fax:( 601) 979-2948
E-mail: ronald.mason@jsums.edu

RCMI Program Director
Dr. Abdul K. A. Mohamed
Phone: (601) 979-2153
Fax: (601) 979-2058
E-mail: abdul.k.mohamed@ccaix.jsums.edu

NEW YORK: CITY COLLEGE, CUNY
Principal Investigator
Dr. Gregory H. Williams
President
City College, CUNY
Convent Avenue at 138th Street
New York, NY 10031
Phone: (212) 650-7285
Fax: (212) 650-7680
E-mail: gwilliams@ccny.cuny.edu

RCMI Program Director
Dr. Jerry Guyden
Phone: (212) 650-8449
Fax: (212) 650-7986
E-mail:jerry@scisun.sci.ccny.cuny.edu

NEW YORK: CITY COLLEGE, CUNY
Principal Investigator
Ms. Jennifer Raab, Esq.
President
Hunter College, CUNY
695 Park Avenue
New York, NY 10021
Phone: 212 (772) 4242
Fax: 212-772-4724
E-mail: jennifer.raab@hunter.cuny.edu

RCMI Program Director
Dr. Robert P. Dottin
Phone: (212) 772-5171
Fax: (212) 772-5466
E-mail: dottin@genectr.hunter.cuny.edu

PUERTO RICO: UNIVERSIDAD CENTRAL DEL CARIBE
Principal Investigator
Dr. Nilda Candelario
President and Dean
Universidad Central del Caribe
Call Box 60-327
Bayamón, PR 00960-6032
Phone: (787) 798-3001, ext. 201
Fax: (787) 798-6836
E-mail: ncandelario@uccaribe.edu

RCMI Program Director
Dr. Eddy Rios-Olivares
Phone: (787) 798-4050
Fax: (787) 798-6836
E-mail: erios@uccaribe.edu

PUERTO RICO: UNIVERSITY OF PUERTO RICO, MEDICAL SCIENCES CAMPUS
Principal Investigator
Dr. Jose R. Carlo
Chancellor
University of Puerto Rico
Medical Sciences Campus
P.O. Box 365067
San Juan, PR 00936-5067
Phone: (787) 758-4417
Fax: 787-754-0474
E-mail: jcarlo@rcm.upr.edu

RCMI Program Director
Dr. Emma Fernandez-Repollet
Phone: (787) 763-9401
Fax: (787) 758-5206
E-mail: efernandez@rcm.upr.edu

PUERTO RICO: PONCE SCHOOL OF MEDICINE
Principal Investigator
Dr. Manuel Martinez-Maldonado
President and Dean
Ponce School of Medicine
P.O. Box 7004
Ponce, PR 00732-7004
Phone: (787) 842-3274
Fax: 787-840-9756
E-mail: mmartinez@psm.edu

RCMI Program Director
Dr. Yasuhiro Yamamura
Phone: (787) 841-5150
Fax: (787) 841-5159
E-mail: yy11@coqui.net

TENNESSEE: MEHARRY MEDICAL COLLEGE
Principal Investigator
Dr. PonJola Coney
Dean
Meharry Medical College
1005 D.B. Todd Boulevard
Nashville, TN 37208-3599
Phone: (615) 327-6904
Fax: 615-327-6540
E-mail: pconey@mmc.edu

RCMI Program Director
Dr. James Townsel
Phone: (615) 327-6847
Fax: (615) 327-6179
E-mail: jtownsel@mail.mmc.edu

TEXAS: TEXAS SOUTHERN UNIVERSITY
Principal Investigator
Dr. Priscilla D. Slade
President
Texas Southern University
3100 Cleburne Street
Houston, TX 77004
Phone: (713) 313-4277;
Fax: (713) 313-1092
E-mail: slade_PD@tsu.edu

RCMI Program Director
Dr. Barbara Hayes
Phone: (713) 313-4277
Fax: (713) 313-4219
E-mail: hayes_be@tsu.edu

TEXAS: UNIVERSITY OF TEXAS, EL PASO
Principal Investigator
Dr. Diana S. Natalicio
President
University of Texas at El Paso
El Paso, TX 79968-0587
Phone: (915) 747-5555
Fax: 915-747-5069
E-mail: natalicio@utep.edu

RCMI Program Director
Dr. Eppie Rael
Phone: (915) 747-6886
Fax: (915) 747-5908
E-mail: erael@utep.edu

TEXAS: UNIVERSITY OF TEXAS, SAN ANTONIO
Principal Investigator
Dr. Guy Bailey
Provost and Vice President
   for Academic Affairs
University of Texas at San Antonio
6900 North Loop 1604 West
San Antonio, TX 78249-0603
Phone (210) 458-4110
Fax: 210-458-4115
E-mail: gbailey@utsa.edu

RCMI Program Director
Dr. Joe L. Martinez, Jr.
Phone: (210) 458-4279
Fax: (210) 458-7846
E-mail:jmartinez@utsa.edu

RCMI Clinical Research Centers and Contact Information

CALIFORNIA: CHARLES R. DREW UNIVERSITY OF MEDICINE AND SCIENCE
Program Director, Clinical Research Center
Dr. Keith C. Norris
Phone: (323) 249-5702
Fax: (323) 357-0747
E-mail: knorris@ucla.edu

GEORGIA: MOREHOUSE SCHOOL OF MEDICINE
Program Director, Clinical Research Center
Dr. Elizabeth Ofili
Phone: (404) 752-1192
Fax: (404) 752-1840
E-mail: ofilie@msm.edu

HAWAII: UNIVERSITY OF HAWAII
Program Director, Clinical Research Center
Dr. David Easa
Phone: (808) 983-6233
Fax: (808) 983-6240
E-mail: davide@kapiolani.org

PUERTO RICO: UNIVERSITY OF PUERTO RICO, MEDICAL SCIENCES CAMPUS
Program Director, Clinical Research Center
Dr. Julio Benabe
Phone: (787) 759-0306
Fax: (787) 759-0305
E-mail: jbenabe@rcm.upr.edu

TENNESSEE: MEHARRY MEDICAL COLLEGE
Program Director, Clinical Research Center
Dr. David Grandison
Phone: (615) 327-6353
Fax: (615) 327-5835
E-mail: dgrandison@mmc.edu

© Howard University. All rights reserved.
RCMI /
College of Medicine, 520 W Street, N.W., Washington, DC 20059 - (202) 806-6648.
Suggestions, Comments, Questions | WWW Disclaimer