Staff Directory

Research Administrative Services is available to Howard University faculty, staff, students, and the global research community.

Please feel free to contact us at anytime.

Research Financial Control

525 Bryant Street, NW Suite 137

Washington, DC 20059

office phone: (202) 806-4759
office fax: (202) 483-8042



Andre L. Powell
Assistant Vice President for Academic Finance
andre.powell@howard.edu

Elshaarawey, Fifi Section Chief
felshaarawey@howard.edu
Gaskin, Carol Administrative Assistant cdgaskin@howard.edu
Holmes, Iyanna Manager iyanna.holmes@howard.edu
Mbappe, Guillaume Director gmbappe@howard.edu
Metaferiya, Teshome M.   tmetaferiya@Howard.edu
Okoh, Bilky Manager bilky.okoh@howard.edu



Research Operations Support

525 Bryant Street, NW Suite 137

Washington, DC 20059

office phone: (202) 806-4759
office fax: (202) 483-8042



Dana C. Hector, CRA
Executive Director, Research Operations Support
dhector@howard.edu

Camillo, Jeanetter Administrative Assistant II jcamillo@howard.edu
Crabbe, Lakeya Student Assistant lcrabbe@howard.edu
Faison, Lawrice W. Accountant II lawrice.faison@howard.edu
Gunasekera, Bandula Analyst III bgunasekera@howard.edu
Harris, Javacia S. Executive Assistant II j_s_harris@howard.edu
Horton, Lisa Assistant Director llhorton@howard.edu
Iroabuchi, Chukwuka E. Research Administrator I ciroabuchi@howard.edu
Johnson, Nokomis Analyst III nokomis.johnson@howard.edu
Joy, Thomas Accountant III tjoy@howard.edu
Messam, Carol Research Administrator II cmessam@howard.edu
Munnerlyn, Tyeesha Administrative Assistant I tmunnerlyn@howard.edu
Ross, Caribbean Research Administrator I c_ross@howard.edu
Shields, Laskacia Administrative Assistant laskacia.shields@howard.edu
Smith, LeeRoy Technical Support Specialist leesmith@howard.edu
Smith, Yasmin Analyst III yysmith@howard.edu
Wallace, Kemorine S. Senior Research Administrator k_s_wallace@howard.edu
Ward-Watkins, Frances Research Administrator I fward-watkins@howard.edu
White, Adrian A. Research Administrator I adrwhite@howard.edu