Contact RAS

Research Administrative Services
525 Bryant Street, NW
Suite 137
Washington, DC 20059
office phone: (202) 806-4759
office fax: (202) 483-8042

Research Administrative Services

Dana C. Hector, CRA
Executive Director
dhector@howard.edu

Javacia Harris Contract and Support Monitoring j_s_harris@howard.edu (202) 806-4759
Chukwuka E. Iroabuchi Research Administrator I ciroabuchi@howard.edu (202) 865-5340
Thomas Joy Team Lead tjoy@howard.edu (202) 865-2280
Carol Messam Research Administrator II cmessam@howard.edu (202) 865-2294
Ebenga L. Nzinga Analyst I ebenga.nzinga@howard.edu (202) 865-2297
Taj Peterson Analyst taj.peterson@howard.edu (202) 865-2295
Caribbean M. Ross, CRA Research Administrator c_ross@howard.edu (202) 865-2274
Deitric Selvage Analyst deitric.selvage@howard.edu (202) 865-2268
Laskacia Shields Administrative Assistant laskacia.shields@howard.edu (202) 806-4759
LeeRoy Smith Technical Support Specialist leesmith@howard.edu (202) 806-4759
Yasmin Smith, CRA Accountant III yysmith@howard.edu (202) 865-2275
Kemorine Wallace Senior Research Administrator k_s_wallace@howard.edu (202) 806-4759
Mary Young Senior Grants Program Specialist/Recruiter myoung@howard.edu (202) 806-4759


Research Financial Control

Brenda Willis
Senior Director of Financial Grants and Sponsored Programs
brenda.willis@howard.edu

Leona Douglas Financial Analyst leona.douglas@howard.edu
Fifi Elshaarawey Section Chief
felshaarawey@howard.edu
Carol Gaskin Administrative Assistant cdgaskin@howard.edu
Javida Jones Financial Analyst
javida.jones@howard.edu
Teshome M. Metaferiya Financial Analyst tmetaferiya@Howard.edu
Anita D. Proctor Accountant II anita.proctor@howard.edu
Tiffany White Senior Grant Compliance Analyst tiffany.white@howard.edu