Contact RAS

Research Administrative Services
525 Bryant Street, NW
Suite 137
Washington, DC 20059
office phone: (202) 806-4759
office fax: (202) 483-8042

Research Administrative Services

Dana C. Hector, CRA
Executive Director, Research Administrative Services
dhector@howard.edu

Latanya Carter Analyst latanya.carter@howard.edu
Bandula Gunasekera Analyst III bgunasekera@howard.edu
Javacia S. Harris Executive Assistant II j_s_harris@howard.edu
Lisa L. Horton, MBA, CRA, Team Lead llhorton@howard.edu
Chukwuka E. Iroabuchi Research Administrator I ciroabuchi@howard.edu
Thomas Joy Team Lead tjoy@howard.edu
Carol Messam Research Administrator II cmessam@howard.edu
Ebenga L. Nzinga Analyst I ebenga.nzinga@howard.edu
Caribbean M. Ross, CRA Research Administrator c_ross@howard.edu
Laskacia Shields Administrative Assistant laskacia.shields@howard.edu
LeeRoy Smith Technical Support Specialist leesmith@howard.edu
Yasmin Smith, CRA Accountant III yysmith@howard.edu
Kemorine S. Wallace Senior Research Administrator k_s_wallace@howard.edu
Mary Young Staffing Coordinator/HR Liaison myoung@howard.edu


Research Financial Control

Guillame Mbappe
Director
gmbappe@howard.edu

Leona Douglas Financial Analyst leona.douglas@howard.edu
Fifi Elshaarawey Section Chief
felshaarawey@howard.edu
Carol Gaskin Administrative Assistant cdgaskin@howard.edu
Javida Jones Financial Analyst
javida.jones@howard.edu
Teshome M. Metaferiya Financial Analyst tmetaferiya@Howard.edu
Anita D. Proctor Accountant II anita.proctor@howard.edu
Tiffany White Senior Grant Compliance Analyst tiffany.white@howard.edu