Contact RAS

Research Administrative Services
525 Bryant Street, NW
Suite 137
Washington, DC 20059
office phone: (202) 806-4759
office fax: (202) 483-8042

Research Financial Control

Andre L. Powell
Assistant Vice President for Academic Finance
andre.powell@howard.edu

Guillame Mbappe
Director
gmbappe@howard.edu

Douglas, Leona Financial Analyst leona.douglas@howard.edu
Elshaarawey, Fifi Section Chief
felshaarawey@howard.edu
Gaskin, Carol Administrative Assistant cdgaskin@howard.edu
Holmes, Iyanna Manager iyanna.holmes@howard.edu
Jones, Javida Financial Analyst
javida.jones@howard.edu
Metaferiya, Teshome M. Financial Analyst tmetaferiya@Howard.edu



Research Operations Support

Dana C. Hector, CRA
Executive Director, Research Operations Support
dhector@howard.edu

Camillo, Jeanetter Administrative Assistant II jcamillo@howard.edu
Faison, Lawrice W. Accountant II lawrice.faison@howard.edu
Gunasekera, Bandula Analyst III bgunasekera@howard.edu
Harris, Javacia S. Executive Assistant II j_s_harris@howard.edu
Horton, Lisa Assistant Director llhorton@howard.edu
Iroabuchi, Chukwuka E. Research Administrator I ciroabuchi@howard.edu
Joy, Thomas Accountant III tjoy@howard.edu
Messam, Carol Research Administrator II cmessam@howard.edu
Munnerlyn, Tyeesha Administrative Assistant I tmunnerlyn@howard.edu
Nzinga, Lydia Analyst I lydia.nzinga@howard.edu
Ross, Caribbean Research Administrator I c_ross@howard.edu
Shields, Laskacia Administrative Assistant laskacia.shields@howard.edu
Smith, LeeRoy Technical Support Specialist leesmith@howard.edu
Smith, Yasmin Analyst III yysmith@howard.edu
Wallace, Kemorine S. Senior Research Administrator k_s_wallace@howard.edu
Ward-Watkins, Frances Research Administrator I fward-watkins@howard.edu
White, Adrian A. Research Administrator I adrwhite@howard.edu
Young, Mary Staffing Coordinator/HR Liaison myoung@howard.edu