Office of the Dean
Staff Directory


Name

Job Title

Room #

Contact

Academic Staff

Licensure and Certification Requests - Dr. Wilma Bonner wilma.bonner@howard.edu

Leslie Fenwick/
Candra S. Hodges

Dean/
Administrative Officer to the Dean

ASA 105

ASA 105
202-806-7340
lfenwick@howard.edu/
202-806-7334
candra.hodges@howard.edu

J. Fidel Turner/Mariam Barry

Associate Dean for Academic Programs and Student Affairs/ Administrative Officer to the Associate Dean

ASA 106/ASA 118

 202-806-7523
johnnie.f.turner@howard.edu
202-806-5743 mariam.barry@howard.edu

Gregory K. Reed

Associate Dean for Assessment and Program Review

ASA 126

 202-806-5334
g_reed@howard.edu

Mildred Pierce

Director of Alumni Relations and Corporate Outreach

ASA 107
Marilyn Irving

Associate Dean for Research and Sponsored Programs

ASA 126
202-806-5051
mirving@howard.edu

Angela Ferguson

Director of Graduate Studies

ASA 117

202-806-6015 adferguson@howard.edu

Alexandra Burrel

Coordinator for Enrollment & Student Affairs

ASA 121

202-806-5783
alexandra.burrel@howard.edu

Kenneth Anderson/
June L. Harris

jharris

Chair, Dept of Curriculum and Instruction /Administrative Assistant

ASA 203
202-806-7343
kanderson@howard.edu/ jlharris@howard.edu 

Dawn G. Williams / Naomi Black 

msblack

Chair, Dept of Educational Leadership and Policy Studies/ Administrative Assistant 

ASA 223
202-806-7342
dgwilliams@howard.edu/ nblack@howard.edu

Kimberley E. Freeman / Georgina Jarrett/ Frazier Tate-Jackson

coming

Chair, Dept of Human Development and Psychoeducational Studies/ Administrative Assistant/ Department Secretary

ASA 303
202-806-7350/7351 kefreeman@howard.edu/
gjarrett@howard.edu/ fjackson@howard.edu

Administrative Staff

Phillip Graham
coming
 

ASA 104
202-806-7340
phillip.e.graham@howard.edu

Patrick Daley
Director of Administration

ASA 132
202-806-6021
patricka.daley@howard.edu

Benjamin Wilson

wilson

Administrative Assistant

ASA 107
202-806-7353 edadmin@howard.edu

Jennifer Elbedour

elbedour

Data Manager

ASA 119
202-806-7352 jelbedour@howard.edu

Research and Special Program Directors

A. Wade Boykin/ Crystal Faison 

Director, CAPSTONE Institute, Associate Director for Operations 

HCH 427 

202-806-8488 aboykin@howard.edu 

Kellee Jenkins /Judith Kelly, Marie Blake 

Director, DC Area Writing Project/ Admin Assistant 

ASA 124 

202-806-7524 dcawp@howard.edu 

Rhonda Moore/Eulis Sawney 

Early Learning Program Director/Admin Assistant 

ELP 101 

202-806-7102 rhonda.moore@howard.edu 

Ivory Toldson

Editor-In-Chief, Journal of Negro Education 

ASA 318
HCH 116  

202-806-6410
itoldson@howard.edu

Joseph Hill/ Kendra Thompson

Director, TRiO Programs/ Administrative Assistant 

Undergrad Lib L-41 

202-806-5132
jhill@howard.edu