Office of the Dean
Staff Directory


Name

Job Title

Room #

Contact

Academic Staff

Licensure and Certification Requests - Dr. Wilma Bonner wilma.bonner@howard.edu

Leslie Fenwick/
Mariam Barry

Dean/
Administrative Officer to the Dean

ASA 105

ASA 105
202-806-7340
lfenwick@howard.edu/
202-806-7334
mariam.barry@howard.edu

J. Fidel Turner

Associate Dean for Academic Programs and Student Affairs

ASA 106

 202-806-7523
johnnie.f.turner@howard.edu

Gregory K. Reed

Associate Dean for Assessment and Program Review

ASA 126

 202-806-5334
g_reed@howard.edu

Mildred Pierce

Director of Alumni Relations and Corporate Outreach

ASA 107
Marilyn Irving

Associate Dean for Research and Sponsored Programs

ASA 126
202-806-5051
mirving@howard.edu

Angela Ferguson

Director of Graduate Studies

ASA 117

202-806-6015 adferguson@howard.edu

Raena C. Morgan

Assistant Dean for Enrollment Management

ASA 121

202-806-5783 raena.morgan@howard.edu

Kenneth Anderson/
June L. Harris

jharris

Chair, Dept of Curriculum and Instruction /Administrative Assistant

ASA 203
202-806-7343
kanderson@howard.edu/ jlharris@howard.edu 

Dawn G. Williams / Naomi Black 

msblack

Chair, Dept of Educational Leadership and Policy Studies/Administrative Assistant 

ASA 223
202-806-7342
dgwilliams@howard.edu/ nblack@howard.edu

Kimberley E. Freeman / Menbere Endale/ Frazier Tate-Jackson

membe

Chair, Dept of Human Development and Psychoeducational Studies/ Administrative Assistant/ Department Secretary

ASA 303
202-806-7350/7351 kefreeman@howard.edu/
mendale@howard.edu/ fjackson@howard.edu

Administrative Staff

Patrick Daley
Director of Administration

ASA 132
202-806-6021
patricka.daley@howard.edu

Gerleta Grandison

grandison

Administrative Assistant

ASA 118
202-806-5743
ggrandison@howard.edu

Benjamin Wilson

wilson

Administrative Assistant

ASA 107
202-806-7353 edadmin@howard.edu

Jennifer Elbedour

elbedour

Data Manager

ASA 119
202-806-7352 jelbedour@howard.edu

Research and Special Program Directors

Valarie Lawson / Jovana Henson/ Vernelle Malone 

Director, Center for Academic Reinforcement/ Receptionist/ Secretary 

ASB 110

202-806-5321/7625 vlawson@howard.edu

A. Wade Boykin/ Crystal Faison 

Director, CAPSTONE Institute, Associate Director for Operations 

HCH 427 

202-806-8488 aboykin@howard.edu 

Rosalie Boone/Judith Kelly, Marie Blake 

Director, DC Area Writing Project/ Admin Assistant 

ASA 124 

202-806-7524 dcawp@howard.edu 

Tabitha Ishmael/ Eulis Sawney 

Director, Early Learning Program/ Admin Assistant 

ELP 101 

202-806-7102 tishmael@howard.edu 

Ivory Toldson

Editor-In-Chief, Journal of Negro Education 

ASA 318
HCH 116  

202-806-6410
itoldson@howard.edu

Joseph Hill/ Kendra Thompson

Director, TRiO Programs/ Administrative Assistant 

Undergrad Lib L-41 

202-806-5132
jhill@howard.edu 


Back to Top [+]